Testimonials

What our clients say…


They were great! Alex and Theresa are helpful, accommodating, super organized and they sold everything! They made it very easy for us to move quickly.

Peter and JoAnn B.

Peter B.
Bloomington, MN

Nadya
February 9th, 2017, 8:50 am

Greetings,

One of my friend recommend you to me as a great company to buy furniture for my place of living. I just recently got my first place and do not have a lot of money to furnish my place. I literally do not have furniture. I checked your web site and register for your upcoming events.

Much appreciate it!
Nadya

Nadya
Minneapolis, MN


· December 22, 2016
Willmatt Hill Estate was amazing with our crazy estate sale! Patient, caring, with a wonderful staff!!! I would highly recommend them to anyone no matter the size of the job!
Thank you again!!!

(via Willmatt Hill Estate Sales' FaceBook)

Stephanie G.
Prior Lake, MN

9/12/16 9:38 AM

Alex,

Our thanks to you, Theresa and the Willmatt team.
We were referred to Willmatt by former neighbors and will happily recommend your services to others.

Willmatt did exactly what you said you’d do. Our house was professionally staged, contents thoroughly researched and marketing well written. Our Estate sale was well staffed, as the locusts descended and home contents disappeared.

Throughout, communication was excellent and kudos to Theresa especially.

I’m sure our paths will cross again,

Jim and Debra C
Deephaven, MN

9:50 AM, 7/29/2016

We have never gone through the experience of an estate sale so we had lots of questions and apprehension. Theresa and Alex patiently walked us through the process very professionally.

At first we balked at the fee, but once it was over we feel it was a bargain for the amount of work they put into set up and managing the sale. We were very pleased and relieved with the outcome.

Thank you to all of your staff.

Richard G
Orono, MN

Re: Testimonial

6/15/2016 10:46 AM

Alexander and Theresa, our testimonial:

Willmatt Hill Estate Sales made our sales process very easy for us. We had already relocated out of state and our ability to trust in Alexander and Theresa to run the process from soup to nuts gave us great peace of mind. The sale itself created real buzz and the number of shoppers exceeded expectations -- importantly the house was almost completely clear on Sunday afternoon. We highly recommend!

Best Regards,

Tod and Daisy F
Woodbury, MN

From: Alicia M
5/17/16

Testimonial from Alicia L


We just finished with my two day estate sale on May 14 and May 15, 2016. Alex Bernstein and Theresa Dube' were stellar from start to finish and I do not believe I can say everything I would want to in this testimonial.

Calls were answered immediately, action was taken immediately, work was professionally staged, sales were highly generated and positive attitudes were abundant throughout this process. I live out of state and everything was handled for me, I just had to okay decisions which were respectfully accepted. My home once full of treasured possessions is now emptied completely by Willmatt Hill Estate and is ready to sale. This company takes all the worries in the world away from you and is very fair with their contract.

Thank you Alex and especially Theresa who emotionally helped me part with my possessions with empathy and sincerity and for all of this I am most grateful this company represented this sale for me.

Alicia Lahti

Alicia L
St. Louis Park, MN

4/25/2016 11:51 AM

Thank you Theresa and Alex,

From the first day to the close of the sale you were great to work with. Very knowledgeable, easy, professional and yes, even fun to work with.

Your long following of people helped to bring us a much bigger sale than we all thought. Your company name just brings people. We would recommend your company and the nice people to work with.

Thanks again.


Fran B and Jim B
Excelsior, MN

April 01, 2016 10:42 AM

Hello Alex and Theresa,

Here is the feedback I received from one of the family members. They were very complimentary of your work!

Sincerely,


Eric G. Vice-President of Operations
NCG - National Certified Guardian - CGC
(Center for Guardianship Certification)

From: Sue H

Subject: Estate sale

Hi Eric,

We made it to the estate sale this morning. Crazy. Saw bob. I was happy because I was number 79 and I was able to get the family memories I wanted. Small to others but big to me!!

Anyhow, I wanted to say how impressed I was with how they run the estate sale. More outstanding people who have been part of the Theresa and Alex's team. Thanks for hiring a top notch firm.

Gratefully yours,


Sue and Mike
St. Paul, MN

4/2/16
From: Joni joni.m
Subject: Portland Ave. Sale

Hi,

My daughter and I had the pleasure of attending the sale yesterday, on Portland Ave., in St. Paul.

I live near Madison, WI and wasn't sure I wanted to make the drive. I'm so glad I did. Worth every minute of the drive.

The sale was an absolute pleasure. You ran the sale so professionally. You were true to your word - you treat everyone equally and fairly. I've been to several sales around the Madison area and clearly, there is favoritism towards the antique dealers. It's very frustrating. And their staff are always so cranky. They should attend one of your sales - they could learn a lot!

Your entire staff were amazing! So pleasant and so helpful. I asked so many questions, it was such a busy sale and they still took the time to answers question. They were so kind, so patient and were never annoyed. They even seemed to enjoy answering my questions. I can't thank them enough.

It was the first estate sale my daughter has been to. I am so happy we chose your sale. It was such a great experience for her. Again, your staff were so kind to her and so helpful.

Looking forward to attending more of your sales. . .

Thank you for such a great experience.


Joni
St. Paul, MN

3/14/16

Subject: Testimonial

Dear Alex and Theresa,

Amazing is an overused word, but in regards of the job you all did on our estate sale it is very appropriate. When we decided to sell our house we were faced with selling all our possessions; a task that seemed impossible to us. Alex to the rescue. Best decision we could have made. I watched with amazement how the crew went to work sorting positioning and pricing all the many items that we had.

I could not believe how much work there was involved.
My advice is do not attempt this by yourself call Alex you will not regret it.


Heinz G.
West Bloomington, MN

2/06/16

Dear Mr. Bernstein,

There are many people that we meet in our lives but only a very few will make a lasting impression in our minds and hearts. It is these rare people that we'll think of often and who will always remain important to us. We were fortunate to have you for all those hours after a very tight schedule!!!

We want you to know how much You are appreciated for your support, care and valuable info that you gave us...
Thanks so much for being there...

With sincere regards,
Margaret
John and Christy

Margaret, John, and Christy
Athens, Greece

11/11/2015 FaceBook, "Willmatt Hill Estate Sales"

A wonderful team to work with and appreciated your coming to Oconomowoc best to you in your future sales!

Connie M.
Oconomowoc, WI

11/8/2015 SquareUP Comment:

“Thoroughly enjoyed your sale! Items were priced right, sale staff courteous, even nice, started on time. Wish I lived in Minnesota to attend more. So happy to view a historic house in Oconomowoc before it is lost to another buyer or tear down.”

A. Nelson
Oconomowoc, WI

November 2, 2015

I’m delighted to write a sparkling letter of recommendation for Willmatt Hill Estate Sale Company! Making the decision to have an estate sale to prepare our parents’ farm for sale was not an easy one. We were incredibly worried about turning our family home over to people whom we didn’t know, and inviting the public to access our homestead was a weird feeling.

But to our surprise, the outcome was excellent! Alex and Theresa have an incredibly, empathetic crew of energetic, kind-hearted people who understand the pain of property disbursal and were very supportive and fun to work with from start to finish. Preparation took just five days, and during that time we developed a jovial rapport with all of them and they did a beautiful job laying out our family’s belongings in a meaningful and tasteful way. They are wonderfully efficient and businesslike.

Theresa is a master of laying out beautiful vignettes that really helped tell stories, and Alex is an incredible researcher. He dug deep to determine values of some pretty rare things and he discovered things we didn’t know we had. Early in the week, they asked for background on our parents and the items in the sale and they developed our family’s story, in turn making things much more inviting and marketable.

Willmatt Hill is impeccably ethical, honest and fair and a really bittersweet time was made so much better by their fantastic team and work ethic. They did exactly what they said they would and we learned quickly that they knew their business extremely well. I have been recommending this company ever since our successful experience and sale.

Sincerely, Amy, Ellen and Tex and families

Amy H. D.
Lino Lake, MN

Oct 30, 2015, at 1:22 PM

What do I look for in choosing a company?…5 star reviews! I visited several estate sales before I decided on Willmatt Hills. It was their professionalism, warmth, and expertise in guiding you through the entire process, that made me so grateful that I had chosen them. We had over 800 people at our sale due to their extensive network of clients.

We were able to ‘down size’ and move from our family home of 34 years. Teresa’s warmth and humor gave us a new perspective on things we thought were almost impossible ‘to let go’. Alex researched the value of our precious items. Their incredible team displayed our things in manner that enhanced our sales. We felt a part of the entire process.

We are so grateful to each member of the team for making this change possible. We couldn’t have done it alone. It was an enormous hurdle and we made it! Thanking all of you at Willmatt Hills. You have our highest recommendation of 5 stars!!

Pam and Jim K.
Deephaven, MN

> Subject: Commendation

Date: Sat, 18 Jul 2015 21:51:55
From: Pattie T
Subject: Commendation

I wanted to commend you on the recent sale you held on Knightsbridge Road. I am a neighbor to the house (2 doors away) and appreciated your thoughtfulness to the neighbors, the orderly line-up of shoppers entering the house, the helpfulness of your workers, the presentation of items and reasonable pricing.

Thank You!

Pattie T
Excelsior, MN

From: Andrea S.
Sent: Thursday, June 25, 2015 10:03 AM

Subject: Estate Sale Testimonial

Dear Theresa and Alex,

Thank you so much for handling my mom's estate sale. Dealing with my mom's passing and the daunting task of how to handle her estate was overwhelming and emotional.

You made a difficult time easier for me and my family. You and your staff were respectful of my mom's belongings and sensitive to my situation. I also appreciated your straightforward and honest business approach. You earned maximum dollars for the estate that surpassed my expectation.

I will highly recommend your service to others!

Again, my sincerest thanks to you and all the professional staff at Willmatt Estates!

Yours gratefully,

Andrea S.
Rosemount, MN

From: Sarah C.
Sent: Tuesday, June 23, 2015 7:43 PM

Subject: Re: C. House Sale

Alex and Theresa I just want to take a moment to thank you for everything. The sale went better than I could have hoped for. You and your staff were professional, courteous, extremely knowledgeable, honest and exceeded my every expectation. The best part was the sale brought in significantly more money than I thought it would! You clearly have the following and reputation to generate the interest and buyers needed for a successful sale. I would highly recommend your company and you were all a pleasure to do business with.

I would be happy to provide a personal recommendation or reference at anytime to a prospective client, please feel free to use me.

Thank you again for a very positive and pleasant experience! I wish you all of the best.

Sarah C.
Chanhassen , MN

From: Robin
Sent: Wednesday, February 04, 2015 11:52 AM
Subject: RE: Testimonial

We had a lot of stuff! Through family inheritance, 25 years of marriage, two kids leaving home...we had a lot of stuff.
Due to a long work commute and kids making their own lives, we decided to move and downsize. The prospect of going through all of our things was overwhelming...and even if we did go through everything, what would we do with it? Enter Willmatt Hill!

Alex came to our initial consult and was clearly very knowledgeable about the value of things, and also was very consultative about our expectations. We agreed to hire them on the spot. Through the weeks in advance of the sale I called Theresa countless times with many questions and she was always very pleasant and extremely patient.

The day she and the team arrived to begin they were so gracious and got right to work. I left my home confident that things would be cared for. The day of the sale I received a lot of contact from my former neighbors about just how busy the sale was for the two days it ran, clearly speaking to the allegiance of the followers of Willmatt Hill. My goal was to have all expenses associated with our move covered-and we far exceeded that goal.

Thank you Alex and Theresa! This experience exceeded every expectation we had.

Mark and Robin K

Mark and Robin K.
Prior Lake MN

From: cdietz00
Sent: Tuesday, August 26, 2014 8:53 PM
Subject: Re: Testimonial

Hi Alex and Theresa,

Just wanted to thank you and your staff for a very successful estate sale. Everyone worked very hard (except me) with the set-up and the actual sale. I appreciated the care you took with my home, making sure people took their shoes off and respected the property.

It was the best decision that I have made in this whole moving process. The furniture and things were all sold and gone when I returned at the end of the sale just like you said they would be. I would definitely recommend Willmatt Hill for an estate sale.

Sincerely,
Carey from Woodbury

Carey from Woodbury
Woodbury, MN

From: Kathryn W
Sent: Wednesday, July 30, 2014 10:39 PM

Subject: My Testimonial

Hi Theresa and Alex-

This is my recommendation and every word of it true-

Thank you, Theresa and Alex, it was a pleasure to see the way you transformed so many years of collecting, saving, and even hording into appealing displays that resulted in a highly successful estate sale. I was especially pleased that most of my friend’s belongings found new homes through your explicit advertising.

Your professionalism exceeded my expectations start to finish—plus, you were both delightful to work with. I would highly recommend you to anyone.


Respectfully,
Kathryn

Kathryn W
Bloomington

From: Lucretia K
Sent: Tuesday, July 08, 2014 7:41 PM

Subject: Wrapping things up!

Theresa and Alex,
Thank you so much for putting on such a great estate sale! From the first phone call with Theresa, to the initial consultation with Alex, and all the way through the epic job of cleaning out my aunt’s home, you and every member of your team were professional, patient, and knowledgeable every step of the way.

I’m still amazed that most everything in the house sold, and impressed with the swift removal of the few items that remained. To top it all off, you left the house looking better than you found it!

Thanks for all your hard work,

Lucretia K
Minnetonka, MN

From: Pat G and Ken G
Sent: Monday, June 30, 2014 4:20 PM

Subject: Sale on Sat-sun June 28-29

Hi I just wanted to say what a nice group of people you having working your sales. We bought the kitchen table and chairs. Everyone was so friendly, and helpful. We had quite a time getting the table out and the young man that helped my husband was great. I will be back for another one of your sales and will recommend your services!

Thank you Pat & Ken

Pat G and Ken G
Minnetonka, MN


From: Sharon T
Sent: Saturday, June 14, 2014 10:31 AM
Subject: Testimonial

We chose Willmatt Hill to help us downsize for a move to a condo and we could not be happier with our experience. Alex and Theresa and their crew are knowledgable, friendly, and efficient. They ran the sale with the ease of seasoned professionals. What a stress-free experience!

Sharon T.
Golden Valley, MN

From: Tracy_L
Sent: Monday, June 09, 2014 3:32 PM
Cc: PG

Subject: Hopkins House

Hello!

We were extremely pleased with how much actually sold- you were wonderful to work with and if we needed you again, we will be calling!

Thanks again for your help,

Tracy & Patti

Tracy & Patti
Hopkins, MN

From: Teresa M
Sent: Wednesday, June 04, 2014 9:24 AM

Subject: Testimonial

Dear Theresa and Alex,

Marc and I are extremely pleased with how our estate sales went this past weekend. Thank you for all your hard work.

Your team is professional, hard working, fair and considerate and simply put, the best in the business.
This is a tough, emotional stressful time and you and your team helped us so much.

Again, our sincerest thanks to all of you.
We would not hesitate to recommend your fantastic service.

Best Regards,
Marc and Chessa M

Marc and Chessa M
Stillwater, MN

From: Kathy P-D
Sent: Thursday, May 15, 2014 3:36 PM
Cc: Ann P; Laurie P

Willmatt Hill did an excellent job handling our estate sale. Theresa and Alex were honest, professional, efficient, and courteous. I was impressed with their speed and efficiency in preparing for the estate sale, their professional execution of the actual sale, and the clean-up and donation of left-over items. Throughout the entire process they were conscientious and careful with my mother's home and her belongings. Overall, it was a very positive experience.

Kathy P-D

Kathy P
Edina, MN

From: Jo R
Sent: Thursday, April 17, 2014 6:47 PM
To: Alex Bernstein and Theresa Dube'
Subject: Testimonials

Recently I was given the task of handling the estate of a very dear friend. I didn't want to do the wrong thing and bring shame to the family. I was given Willmatt Hill’s by a mutual friend. From the moment I met Alex and Theresa, I felt comfortable with them handling the Estate Sale. Their staff was professional, courteous, and prompt. They handled every last detail and gave me great peace of mind.

Thank you so much for doing such a wonderful job. I would use you again and recommend you to anyone needing this done.

Thanks again, Jo R Eden Prairie, MN

Jo R
Eden Prairie, MN

From: Cheri W.
Sent: Friday, April 04, 2014 2:30 PM

Subject: Re: A Positive Solution

Testimonial

The Willmatt Hill Estate Team was amazing to work with and I highly recommend using them for your Estate needs. I am a Real Estate Agent and have had Clients use Willmatt Hills Estates. My Clients was reassured with kindness and respect that there was timeline and a process to prepare for a successful Sale.

The Estate Teams expertise allowed them to come in and set up for the sale, have the sale, remove items that didn't sell and thoroughly clean the home in preparation to be sold in a timely manner. The handled it all! The Estate Team stayed on schedule and were very organized throughout the entire process.

Again, I would highly recommend using Willmatt Hill Estate Sales.

Cheri W.
New Hope, MN

From: Valerie L.
Sent: Friday, February 14, 2014 2:52 PM
Cc: Michele

Subject: Re: Thank you

Sorry for the delay in responding. The house truly looks great. Please pass on my appreciation to your team.

Thanks again.

Valerie L
Guardian/Conservator
(612) -

Sent from my iPhone

Valerie L.
Minneapolis, MN

Sent: Tuesday, December 10, 2013 9:19 AM
From: Matt Ross

Subject: Our Estate Sale

To Alex and Theresa:

We wanted to take a moment to express our appreciation for your efforts in running our recent estate sale. We chose Willmatt Hill after interviewing four firms, due to your impressive reputation and our direct contact with a number of your prior clients, who it turns out we knew both socially and professionally. We could not have been happier with our choice of Willmatt Hill.

From our initial introductory meeting, through all of the on site preparation, background valuation research, and sale execution, you and your entire team displayed first class professionalism throughout the entire process. You clearly explained what we should expect during each step of the process and then delivered on exactly what you what you had indicated - both in terms of how the sale would be conducted and the financial results it would achieve. Your candor and competence were much appreciated, and I believe, set Willmatt Hill apart from others in your business.

You exceeded our expectations throughout the entire process and we have already enthusiastically recommended you to a number of our family, friends, neighbors and to our real estate agent.

Thank you again for all of your guidance and expertise, which resulted in a very successful, and relatively "stress free", undertaking.

Sincerely, Matt & Liz R.

Matt & Liz R.
Shorewood, MN


Sent: Monday, November 11, 2013 2:47 PM

Dear Alex and Theresa,

We knew from the moment we put our house on the market, that the job of selling our possessions was a much larger task than we could handle ourselves.

After having interviewed 3 companies, We knew that we had found Willmatt Hill to be the best one for our situation. Right at the first interview with Alex, we felt a connection, and began to relax and lose some of the stress associated with this kind of undertaking.

In all the contacts we had with Alex and Theresa, With their professional nature, and a little humor, they calmed and guided us step by step through the process. Their staff was friendly, caring, and wonderful to work with. Deanne was a great help in keeping us on track. They organized, labeled and displayed everything beautifully. Their pricing was realistic, leading to almost everything selling by the end of the second day.

Willmatt Hill's sale far exceeded our expectations, and we have given their name to numerous friends and acquaintances already, and will continue to do so. We were blessed to have found Willmatt Hill Estate Sales.

Most Sincerely, Jan and John T

Jan and John T
Chaska, MN

Date: Thu, 24 Oct 2013 16:41:21
From: Gail and David L.

Dave and I are writing to express our thanks to Willmatt Estates Sales. Downsizing to a home in another state that was one third the size of the home we were leaving seemed to be an overwhelming task. The moving sale you organized made a very stressful time much easier for both of us.

You and all of your staff were efficient, organized, and courteous in helping us deal with our move. Your website displaying our items was well done!

My friends felt our possessions looked lovely and well organized. They also told me they heard many positive comments about our home and how the sale was staged.

We felt the process from set up to clean up was well done.

Thank you!
David and Gail

Gail and David L.
Chanhassen MN

Sent: Tuesday, October 01, 2013 2:02 PM

Subject: Testimonial from the Cremer’s Family

Wow…It’s Over!

I’ve never been to an estate sale in my life, let alone have one. But when it came time to sale my parent’s home of 50 years, we needed to hold an estate sale. With a recommendation from a friend, I called Willmatt Hill Estate Sales. After the first meeting with Alex I knew I was in good hands. When it came time to stage the sale I then met Theresa and the team. They had everything marked and ready to go within 4 days.

Remember…we had 50 years of items. The sale went off without a hitch. They were even able to sell my father’s car. By the end of the second day of the sale almost everything was sold. The remaining items were basically worthless “odd and ends”. For a very reasonable fee they even removed these items and took them to be donated, and then cleaned the home.

What a great experience ! From start to finish, it was handled with care and professionalism.

Thank you for making this bitter sweet part of our lives so easy and pain free.

The Cremers Family

Charlie C.
Minneapolis, MN

Sent: Tuesday, September 10, 2013 4:58 PM
From: Carol O'C

Re: Bill Gillespie’s Estate

Alex and Theresa at Willmatt Hill Estate Sales are the leaders of the most efficient group of workers we have seen. The very large inventory of my uncle's estate was organized, 90% sold, and the house left empty. I think even the spiders got sold or donated. It is always difficult to dispose of beloved family treasures (and just stuff), but they made it much easier. Many thanks!! and our sincere recommendation.

Carol O'C
Mound, MN

From: frank
Sent: Monday, September 02, 2013 8:55 PM
Subject: Thank you

Dear Alex & Theresa,

Peggy and I want to thank you for putting together one heck of an estate sale over Labor Day weekend. This was the first sale of its kind that we experienced and we are so glad that we chose your company to work with. The strongest complement which I can give you is that you exceeded my expectations.

Your entire staff, especially Deanne were so professional and easy to work with from the set up to the clean up.

Thanks for all of your efforts.

Peggy and Frank

Peggy and Frank
Woodbury, MN

From: Chris Mc
Sent: Monday, August 12, 2013 10:08 PM
Cc: A. Sarah

My experience with Theresa and Alex at Willmatt Hill Estate Sales has been a very positive one. They were more then helpful during the difficult and emotional task of liquidating my brother's estate. They assisted in assessing and pricing the items as well as keeping me informed as to the sale's progress.

Their expertise and professionalism were evident at all times. I would highly and happily recommend their services.

Chris Mc and A. Sarah
Hopkins, MN

From: Chris M
Cc: A' Sarah
Sent: Sunday, August 4, 2013 11:49 PM

Hi Alex and Theresa,

Thanks so much for all your help. Bill was a very eclectic collector and I think he'd be pleased that others will get to enjoy the art he enjoyed.

Warm regards,
Chris M.

Chris M.
Hopkins, MN

From: Yale S.
Sent: Sunday, July 14, 2013 10:50 AM

Subject: Estate sale

Hi Alex and Theresa,

I wanted to thank you and your staff for the great work you did on our family estate sale. You made a difficult process a lot easier. Alex, your vast knowledge of antiques and history, made it very interesting. We learned things of our family history that we hadn't known before. The sale was very successful and we would recommend your company anyone.

Thanks again,

Yale S.

Yale S.
Excelsior , MN

From: rjguetzkow
Sent: Tuesday, June 11, 2013 12:54 PM

Subject: Thank You!

Hi Alex and Theresa,

Our family would like to thank you for your very professional approach in helping us handle my mother's (and father's) 100+ years of possessions.

You and all of your staff were efficient, organized, courteous, and congenial in helping us deal with what seemed to be an overwhelming task while also accommodating some of our unique requests. As mentioned previously, we had no prior experience with Estate Sales and therefore were somewhat hesitant in moving forward with the process. However, we couldn't be happier with the results. The many neighbors who visited the Estate Sale were also very complimentary of your professionalism.

In the small town atmosphere of Mayer, this was extremely important feedback for us to receive and also is a strong endorsement of your approach to handling Estate Sales. This was also a learning experience for Janet and myself as you shared your expertise with us and expanded our "comfort zone".

I hope the feeling was mutual as I know the Mayer location was also a stretch for your business. Keep up the good work and blessings to you and your staff!

Roger and Janet G.
Michigan

From: Steven R.
Sent: Wednesday, May 22, 2013 9:27 AM

Subject: RE: C v. C

Alex:

Thank you for your response and your assistance in the appraisal I will use your services in the future and will recommend you to others. Thank you for you the final invoice. I will submit this for payment this week.

Steven R.

Attorney at Law

Steven R.
Edina, MN

From: L, Michael
Sent: Friday, April 26, 2013 2:53 PM
Cc: Ellen L.
Subject: Thanks

Alex/Teresa:

Thank you so much for your fabulous work. From the moment we met you, your service was excellent with your expertise never in doubt. We greatly appreciate you taking the extra steps in trying to maximize the value of our sale. You truly are a full service firm that surpassed all our expectations! If there is ever anything we can do for you, please let us know. Thank you again.

Michael & Ellen L.

Michael & Ellen L.
Eden Prairie, MN

From: Alan D. S.
Sent: Thursday, April 25, 2013 4:40 PM

Subject: Thank You

Dear Theresa and Alex,
Find attached a testimonial letter that I believe accurately sums up my recent estate sale experience. Please use it as you see fit .... every word is the truth! I am so very grateful that you handled my sale and for the opportunity to have met both of you and your team. Thank you again.

Alan

Dear Theresa and Alex,

It is difficult to believe how much has happened since I first contacted you only 2 weeks ago! As you know my house sold in only 3 days with the buyers wanting a closing in 18 days. Since I was moving into a rather small condo, I was convinced that downsizing my 3100 sq. ft. house in that short a period of time would take a minor miracle. Fortunately, Alex was kind enough to meet me at my house the very same day I found all this out. Wow, was I stressed. But he carefully reviewed my situation and assured me that Willmatt Hill could take care of all my concerns. The rest, as they say, is history.

The estate sale this past weekend was a huge success thanks to you and your staff’s professionalism and good old hard work. Just about everything that could be sold was sold. Enough can’t be said about your advertising and regular client base …. 60 people waiting to get in before the doors opened! Hundreds followed. I am still in shock.

And finally, after all was said and done the cleanup crew did a marvelous job. I was so concerned about having the house cleaned and ready for the imminent closing, but you assured me that the house would sparkle and you didn’t exaggerate, it’s never looked better.

I am so glad that it was my good fortune to use your company and get to know each of you, as well as Deanne and Liz of your staff. I feel truly blessed. You turned what could have been an extremely stressful situation into a very positive (and profitable) one.

I wish you nothing but happiness and success in the future.

Sincerely,

Alan S.

Alan D. S.
Plymouth, MN

From: Ed and Wendy
Sent: Sunday, April 07, 2013 7:35 AM
Subject: Testimonial

Willmatthill is the best! Our estate sale went better than anyone could ask for. Theresa, Alex and crew were fabulous! They were beyond compassionate and really made us feel comfortable placing our lifetime of belongings into their very competent hands. They paid us immediately upon the close of each day of the sale and made the entire process a breeze. I really don't know what we would have done without them. God blessed us with a wonderful team of professionals. Thank you for everything!

Ed and Wendy
Elk River MN

From: Joy E
Sent: Friday, April 05, 2013 10:25 AM
Subject: Testimonial

After living in our home for over 30 years, moving and downsizing seemed overwhelming. That all changed after meeting Alex and Theresa. They were wonderful to work with! The two of them are great sales people- they love selling and are extremely knowledgeable about the estate market. They are confident and upbeat and were right on the money in predicting the successful result of our sale. We especially appreciated the way they organized and displayed the sale items and the respect and honesty they showed in appraising what we wanted to sell.

Moving is hard work and very stressful but Alex and Theresa made it much easier!


Joy and Jim E
Minneapolis, MN

From: Stephen G.
Sent: Wednesday, March 6, 2013 1:21 PM

Subject: Please forward this testimonial to Alex and Theresa

Alex and Theresa,

Please see the thank you note below from my Mother, on behalf of our entire family.

You guys rock!

Kind Regards,
Stephen

Date: Wed, 6 Mar 2013 13:08:32 -0600
Subject: Please forward this testimonial to Alex and Theresa

Dear Theresa and Alex,

Please accept the sincere appreciation of my family upon the recent estate sale for my deceased son. You were both respectful of our feelings and efficient in the handling of his possessions which included stuffed animals, DVDs, cigars, and imports from his business in Thailand.

Even his old car was sold on the first day of the sale. Thank you for taking on the burden of marketing and selling these items during this sad and disruptive time. Keeping us apprised of the steps that needed to be taken in the packing, and delivery of the items as well as the outcome of the sale and quick delivery of the itemized statement and check were very helpful. Even the thoughtful sympathy note with the enclosed receipt from the Goodwill for final donated items was a nice touch.

Sincerely,
Diane G. and children

Diane G. and children
Edina, MN

From: Vivian D.
Sent: Tuesday, February 05, 2013 12:02 PM

Alex and Theresa,

Thank you for providing your valuable service and exceeding our expectations for our estate sale. We were extremely satisfied with the sale and recognize that it was your hard work and attention to details that made it a success. We would not use anyone else in the future.

Sincerely,
Roger and Vivian D.

Roger and Vivian D.
Loretto/Orono, MN

From: Kimba and Jim O
Sent: Thursday, November 08, 2012 10:21 PM
To: Willmatt Hill Estate Sales
Subject: Testimonial

Alex and Theresa,

Thank you so much for organizing the estate sale for our family on such short notice. Beginning with the initial call, you realized the short time frame we had to work with and you were up to the challenge. You arrived within hours and carefully went through the house and guided us through the process. We felt assured you would do a wonderful job, and we weren’t disappointed. Even though we were hundreds of miles away during the set up and the sale, you kept in touch and were always available when we contacted you.

How lucky were we to find such a professional pair of knowledgeable people. Not only do you take the time with your clients, we understand through a couple of friends who attended the sale, you were friendly and courteous to all who attended the sale. The friends mentioned that the rooms were set up attractively and the items displayed beautifully.

If anyone reading this testimonial plans to have an estate sale in the future, don’t look any further, call Alex and Theresa
Regards,

Jim and Kim O

Jim and Kim O
North Oaks

From: Tody P.
Sent: Friday, October 12, 2012 8:06 PM
Subject: Letter from Tody

Alex and Theresa,

Bob and I want to thank you your quick organization, staging, and sale of our household items, accumulated for many generations.

Having only two weeks to prepare for the sale was a huge undertaking, but one you made so much easier for us. I wish to give thanks for your cheerful smiles and service.

Sincerely,
Tody P.

Bob and Tody P.
Minnetonka, MN

9/5/2012

Theresa & Alex are the best! If you need to have an estate sale, I would highly recommend them. They are fast, efficient, reasonable, honest & bring you a very good return.

to Willmatt Hill Estate Sales (Face Book page)

Cindy D
Edina


Sent: Friday, August 31, 2012 12:31 AM

Subject: Your Wonderful Staff

Hello,

I attended one of your estate sales about a year or so ago. I signed up for your email listing and have received emails on upcoming sales ever since. I must tell you that I look forward to receiving them. I have told many people about various sales when I have seen items of interest. My experience at your sales has been extremely pleasant. Your staff are very courteous and helpful. I recently took a position with an online auction company. I love the job its never the same from one day to the next, but the people I work with are extremely rude and unpleasant.

I got home this evening and saw your email, and thought that's a company I would love to work for. I know this is unorthodox but If there is ever any position open with your company I would love to apply. You can contact me...

Thanks Again, and I will see you at the sale in Eagan on Saturday.

Joseph L
St. Paul, MN

From: Amanda and Trexler
Sent: Saturday, August 04, 2012 11:12 PM
Subject: Alex and Theresa

Working with Alex and Theresa was a pleasure. They took the time to make our estate sale not only professional but also personable. They made a stressful time go smoothly, and treated us more like family then just another client.

Their experience, knowledge and efficacy really shine through.

We couldn’t have done it without you.

Thank you both.

Amanda and Trexler
Plymouth, MN

From: Denny and Anne L.
Sent: Wednesday, July 29, 2012 4:16 PM

Thank you Alex and Theresa for the outstanding job the two of you and your crew did on our downsizing estate sale. When looking for a firm to hold our sale I wanted someone who would be professional and knowledgeable, not just put on a big “garage sale.”

I couldn’t have made a better choice than you and Theresa. Not only was the sale successful several friends and neighbors who attended commented to Anne and I on what a fine job you did and how they enjoyed the sale. Our compliments to your clean up crew who left our house in immaculate condition after the sale.

We would certainly recommend your services to anyone, they wouldn’t be disappointed.


Denny and Anne L.
Edina, MN

From: Jeri H
Sent: Wednesday, July 25, 2012 4:07 PM

Theresa and Alex,
I'm so glad that the name of your company was given to me. I had been trying to clean out my mother's house for two years...but living 900 miles away didn't help.

Thank you so much for selling what you could, donating what you could, and completely cleaning the entire house and garage so the property could be ready for listing! Your team of workers worked so hard in the heat!!

Your services were worth every penny to me!! Thanks again!!

Jeri H.
Fort Worth, Texas

Sent: Wednesday, July 04, 2012 9:40 AM

Subject: Thanks

Message Body:
I would like to thank you for conducting my estate sale. I had no worries throughout the sale. I would recommend you to anyone and have for your business. You were fun to work with and the set up was amazing on how it was done in a short amount of time.

Thanks again Jeff

Jeff S.
White Bear Lake, MN

From: Gary T
Sent: June 25, 2012
Subject: Testimonial for Willmatt Hill Estate Sales

I enjoyed working with Theresa and Alex on the estate sale in preparation for the sale of my parent’s home. I was impressed with the very professional and organized approach that they took to the set-up and execution of the sale. I developed a strong comfort level for the honest and fair manner that they conduct their business.

I was pleased the amount of traffic they were able to generate for our sale and pleased with the results.

We also utilized Willmatt Hill to empty and clean the house after the estate sale in preparation for the closing on the sale of the home. They were very thorough and the result was a “white glove” clean. I was impressed.
I would not hesitate to utilize Theresa and Alex again and will recommend them to my friends.


Gary T.
Roseville, MN

-----Original Message-----
From: Debra J,
Sent: Monday, June 04, 2012 10:15 AM
To: abernstein@willmatthill.com
Subject: Comment

From: Debra
Subject: Comment

I just wanted to say how much I appreciate working with you. You are both fair and courteous and make it fun to do business with you. Thanks again.

Debra

Eagan, MN

Debrah
Willmatt Hill's Customer


Sent: Wednesday, April 25, 2012 9:32 AM

Subject: Habitat Court Sale

Alex and Theresa,

Thanks again for all your hard work. It was a relief not to have to deal with all that stuff!

Christine J.

Christine J.
Edina, MN

From: Mike P
Sent: Sunday, April 15, 2012 9:30 AM
Subject: Willmatt Hills Estate

Alex and Theresa offered a my estate a very professional and fabulous approach to the sale of my estate. I had a unique situation where a full assessment of some eclectic pieces had to be valued and sold. They discussed the process in full.

Alex’s ability to identify my fine art of Picasso, Miro, Renoir, and Dali was unsurpassed. Great effort was spent to identify the pieces and work with numerous third party advisers to value the art and more importantly, move the art when called upon.

I feel there are many estate houses state that they have the ability to value and move a fine art sale, but Alex and Theresa have the past experience, knowledge, and professional relationships both locally and nationally to make such a event.

Their communication on the processes is top notch and they took the extra time to work with me so that I felt I was in control of all decisions. They fully assessed my collections, moved the belongings to a central location that took unique relationships, advertised, completed a great estate sale, and worked with many auction houses to represent my voice throughout the entire process.

In short, I highly recommend one consider Willmatt Hills Estate when looking to have a estate sale. Whether it is a smaller estate sale that needs to be completed, an appraisal of ones belongings, or a need to move very high end fine art belongings, Willmatt Hills Estate has the full capability to complete it all and be successful at it. You will not be disappointed.

Mike P

Mike P.
Chaska, MN

Sent: Thursday, April 05, 2012 8:57 PM

Subject: Testimonial

We would like to thank Alex and Teresa for the wonderful way they handled our estate sale. They were so helpful and made it easy for us. We had a unique situation in that all of our furniture was sold with our home. Because of this, we had only smaller items to sell and only a few weeks to make this happen. Alex and Teresa were able to arrange for our things to be added to another sale that had few small items, making this a good fit for both parties.

Alex and Teresa are so friendly and fun, yet very professional. We have enjoyed the whole experience and would recommend their services to anyone.
Jim and Jan Chrisan

Jim and Jan Chrisan
Maple Grove, MN

Sent: Monday, April 02, 2012 9:28 AM

From: Brenda & Gar

Subject: estate sale

Alex & Theresa it was such a pleasure working with you to create such a successful sale. I also appreciate how much you taught me. Who would have thought it would be so much fun!!! I have already recommended you to our friends who might be considering a move. Take care and much success.

Brenda & Gar
Apple Valley MN

From: Gary and Mary
Sent: Wednesday, March 28, 2012 12:32 PM

Subject: Our Sale

We are Mary & Gary Morgan and Alex and Theresa just finished with our estate sale. We have lived in our current home for thirteen years and raised three children who are now off to school or working so we had a large variety of items to sell (from art work to athletic equipment and everything in between) because we are downsizing by half again the size of our home.

We can say without hesitation that Willmatt Hill did such a professional job of conducting our sale from their employees, to pricing, and very importantly to us making sure the house was treated correctly while the sale was going on. Every phase of the sale was handled with the utmost respect for all parties. We would highly recommend Willmatt Hill and we would certainly use them again.

Sincerely,
Mary & Gary

Gary and Mary
Eden Parairie

From: Lydia & Michael
Sent: Monday, February 13, 2012 2:02 PM
To: Alex Bernstein and Theresa Dube'
Subject: Willmatt Hill Estate Sales

It was such a great idea to have an estate sale in our home prior to
putting it on the real estate market. By purging, we are left with
only the things we will need to display the house for showing.

Without the assistance of Willmatt Hill Estate Sales, we would never
have been able to accomplish this task on our own. You are
professional as well as personable, and the process provided the
promise to profitability. You have a proven system whereby optimum
sales opportunities exist. We are eternally grateful.

Sincerely,

Lydia Michael

Lydia & Michael
Minneapolis MN

From: "Nancy Middleton"

Date: December 12, 2011

Subject: Nancy Osgood

I spoke with Nancy Osgood Saturday and Sunday evenings after the estate sale, and she raved about Alex and his wife, Theresa of Willmatt Hill Estate Sales.

Nancy literally raved about how well everything is going. They promised her they have several other sources they are contacting and will see to it that every single thing she does not want will be removed from her home. She even referred to them as "having become friends." Now that's a nice compliment.

Since I can't even be there for all the activity in the past few weeks, I am comforted that Nancy is in good hands.

Nancy Middleton
Wayzata, MN

From: Suzanne L.
Sent: Tuesday, December 06, 2011 5:59 PM

Dear Theresa and Alex,

I want to take this opportunity to thank you for managing our recent moving sale. From the initial interview through the duration of the sale, it was a thoroughly enjoyable process.

Alex is extremely knowledgeable about the valuation of items and has developed a network of experts that are available when determining appropriate pricing. This coupled with Theresa’s vast experience in estate sales and terrific ability to stage the entire event lead to a very successful outcome for us.

Willmatt Hill’s website is top notch. Their use of various forms of media generated much interest in our sale and huge numbers of buyers attending.

Finally, I want to emphasize how much I value your professionalism, expertise and honesty. I am fortunate to now feel as though Alex and Theresa are our friends. I recommend your company to anyone without reservation!

Sincerely,

Suzanne L.
Shorewood, MN

Alex and Teresa,

Thanks for the outstanding job on our parents estate sale. It was amazing how much interest you generated to get that number people to attend.

You both are obviously experts at what you do, in terms of researching values of various items and the sale staging process. We will highly recommend you.

Clair and Sue G.
St. Cloud, MN

I knew from the moment I met you at one of your sales in the cities that you would be the perfect ones to handle our parents estate sale. Your professionalism, knowledge and expertise made a very emotional time much easier to handle.

We appreciate all your hard work and will definitely recommend you to anyone looking for your services.

Thank you very much.

Val and Carol
St. Cloud, MN

Hello Alex and Teresa!

I am settling in slowly in my new home with Mark and Max! The move is OVER thank God!

Thank you both SOOOOO much for all of your assistance with my estate sale - you two were incredible! I loved having our morning coffee and chatting! You did an awesome job of organizing every aspect of the sale from arranging everything, pricing stuff, down to knowing the value of my things. You were both very professional and I felt safe with you in my home and in running the sale. I enjoyed you sense of humor and wit as well! You made an otherwise emotional experience actually fun for me!

Thank you both so much! I'll never forget either of you!

Sincerely,

Laurie H

Laurie H.
Excelsior, MN

I would like to compliment Alex Bernstein of Willmatt Hill Estate Sales for a job well done. Alex did an extensive appraisal for me in September. He was very thorough, having to do quite a bit of research on many items. I am impressed with his professional, thorough work, work he also did in a timely manner. I definitely recommend him to anyone needing an appraisal. Thank you, Mary B.

Mary B.
St. Paul, MN

I write to express our praise to Willmatt Estates Sales. My husband and I were thrilled with the outcome--Theresa and Alex made a very stressful time quite easy. They were knowledgeable and professional in their dealings with us. Their website showing our items was superb!

I can't say enough good things about our experience with Willmatt.


Nancy and Phil
Chanhassen MN

Alex and Theresa,

I want to express my deepest appreciation for the outstanding service you provided my mother in regard to her recent sale.

I was beginning to despair of finding anyone to conduct a sale; we had interviewed two other businesses the same day. The first said there was not enough there to make it profitable and the other would not work with us and our situation. When you came to our door, I had a good feeling about you from the start.

What impressed my most initially was that you were willing to take a relatively small job and would work around the fact that Mom would still be living in the home during the time of the sale. I realized it was not an optimum situation for you, but you rose to the challenge with a minimum amount of disruption to Mom's life.

As you began your preparation, I came to see how knowledgeable, dedicated and passionate you are about what you do. Everything about the sale was conducted in an extremely professional manner, but you also made an enjoyable experience out of what could have been a dreary endeavor. You two make a great team and really complement each other!

I so enjoyed working with you, David, and Daniel; nothing was too big or too small for any of you.

I have already referred you to Mom's realtor and her financial adviser who are in a position to know of people needing your services. There is a real niche for the services you provide, according to them, and I wish you continued success.

Thank you again.

Stephanie

Stephanie
Minnetonka, MN

I just wanted to thank you again for everything you did in connection with my mother’s estate sale. You are knowledgeable, professional, hard working and trustworthy. Please feel free to have any future clients call me, I will give you the highest possible recommendation.

Jim L.

Jim L.
Edina, MN

Hello Alex and Theresa, Thanks for all you did for my Mom's Estate Sale. You made a very tough situation easy and much more enjoyable then I anticipated. Blessings to you both.

Suzan M.
Maple Grove, MN

Alex and Theresa of Willmatt Hill Estate Sales were very easy to work with. They provided quick responses to my emails and direct answers to all of my questions. I felt comfortable leaving my home in their hands to handle my estate/moving sale. Having them take care of the sale removed a huge task, one that I was not looking forward to, from my shoulders. Having them take care of the sale allowed my time to focus on the logistics of setting up my new home across the country. I would recommend Willmatt Hill Estate Sales to anyone looking to hold an estate/moving sale.

Mary Jo
Circle Pines, MN

We were faced with the challenge of having to move a senior from her home of 50 years to a Senior Living facility. The time frame was fairly short and the old house had to be ready to close in less than six (6) weeks. Since only a small percentage of the household goods were going to the Senior Living facility, disposing of the remaining items, yet receiving some compensation for them was the biggest challenge. On top of that, the estimated value of those goods was not immense. Maybe this sounds like a familiar situation.

After researching options, including auctions, giving everything to thrift organizations, and estate/moving sale companies; we chose Willmatt Hill Estate Sales. We were extremely pleased with the decision and can summarize the positives as follows:

- Very competitive with their fees and commission
- Offered options for house cleanup after the sale
- Very cooperative working around the family as they completed the move
- Spent adequate time to set up and price the sale
- Priced items fairly, yet low enough that things sold
- Advertised the sale such that the attendance was more than expected
- Managed the sale well and kept the house from getting dirtied
- Settled very quickly on the final sale amount

I’d recommend Willmatt Hill Estate Sales (Alex and Theresa) for any estate/moving sale.

Family of a Senior
Hopkins, Mn

Willmatt Hill Estate Sales
3824 Willmatt Hill
Minnetonka, MN 55305

Sales Hotline: 612.462.2293
http://www.willmatthill.com

Sign up for our Newsletter
* = required field
Group Subscriptions


Testimonials

Willmatt Hill did an excellent job handling our estate sale. Theresa and Alex were honest, professional, efficient, and courteous. I was impressed with their speed and efficiency in preparing for the estate sale, their professional execution of the actual sale, and the clean-up and donation of left-over items. Throughout the entire process they were conscientious and careful with my mother's home and her belongings. Overall, it was a very positive experience.

Kathy P
Edina, MN

Please Note: All sales are final, and all items sold as-is
Willmatt Hill Estate Sales is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Estate Liquidators in Minnetonka MN

Fully bonded and insured Minnesota Corporation.
In full compliance with Minnesota Statutes, 325E.70 ESTATE SALE CONDUCTORS; BONDING REQUIRED.